A/D, First Coat & Margaret St. Sugar Jam

May 14 – 15 a whole lot of Australian & International creative people are sharing their stories at the Analogue Digital Creative Conference 2015. This year the event is being held at Brisbane’s Powerhouse. This is a fantastic venue and this years


The conference will be a two day feast of creative inspiration, including key note speakers and side events like no other conference you’ve been to! Check out the line-up and find out more about A/D here:

May 16 – 18 is the Sister Event to Analogue/Digital – The First Coat Festival in Toowoomba.
First Coat is a homegrown initiative returning to Toowoomba in 2015 in it’s second year.


Driven by a small team of artists and advocates for change in a regional setting, First Coat platforms the possibilities of collaboration across independent, government and business sectors.


90 minutes West of Brisbane, First Coat showcases how geographic setting is no obstacle to cultural adventure!


The opening event features Regurgitator & L-Fresh the Lion performing, site specific art installation and a whole weekend of street art being put up all around the city of Toowoomba.


It’s going to be a massive event with panel discussions, live music, exhibitions and plenty of amazing artists putting their work up around town.


Get over to their awesome website and choose your own adventure for the weekend, and don’t forget to come check out the Margaret St. Sugar Jam. Ms Brown will be there, with other Lismore artists Jeremy Austin & Julla 😉 !

‘Margaret Street Sugar Jam’ pays homage to Toowoomba’s strong graffiti roots and the artists that came before us.

Artists featured on the 100m wall in Toowoomba’s city centre, connect the history of graffiti to popular street art and the ever evolving debate of ‘what is public art’.


Raw and unabridged, ‘Margaret Street Sugar Jam’ features the work of 23 artists from Toowoomba and the surrounding regions including:

Alysa Mae
Benedict Clarke
Birdie Ointer
Cherie Buttons
David Houghton
Deane Featonby
Hannah Maddock

Jeremy Austin
Joanna Kambourian
Josh Thorsen
Will Powell